Skip navigation

So, JK invited me to this great blog of his to write about whatever on earth I wanted to write about. To keep on task, I think I’ll give my perspective on what’s going on in our lives – from sports to games and music and just plain life. I am Mrs. JK and it’s about time you heard my side of the story.

Today, while taking a little break from work and relaxing on the couch, there was a knock at the door. Who could it be? Oh yes, there he was in his blue pants and blue hat. Hello FedEx man, what do you have for us today? Jason answered the door of course, but in that great package was our Colts season tickets. Woo hoo! Man, I love this time of year. Get up early, grab the grill, pack up the Cobalt, eat hamburgers for breakfast, oh and then watch some football. I can’t wait for that first game when they raise the Super Bowl banner.

I love those emotional times at sporting events. I’m a big sucker for the handshakes after hockey series, the Olympic medal ceremonies and the big piles after a walk off home run. It’s like watching Grey’s Anatomy and seeing Izzie walk away from George. It’s like waiting for an announcement at the Emmys. It’s emotion. It’s what I love about sports.

Oh, so about Grey’s. I love certain tv shows and that’s one of them. Add on 24, Law & Order, Prison Break, Pysch, Hell’s Kitchen and a few others and you basically have my entire Tivo menu. Recently, I am hooked on the singing shows. You know, it’s like karaoke night at the local bar. I can’t sing and I can’t get the lyrics right to almost any song, but it’s nice to know I’m not the only one who screws up Pumpkin Head. Or is that Up in Here? The Singing Bee is by far the best of these karaoke nightmares. It’s fast paced and quite entertaining.

Anyway, that’s just a little shout about what I care about. If you care, let’s talk.

One Comment

  1. I love you guys so much! It is so emotional (there is that word) to read what you write.


Leave a Reply

