Skip navigation

Well I’m taking a short break from everything for the next 5 days. After work on Saturday we head to Seattle to visit some friends. Should be a good time. I think my NHL Team League Blue Jackets will survive without me for a few days now that I finally have a captain.

It’s so much work but it’s so much fun being the GM of the Jackets. Though we started off 2-3, we have a great group of players and I think it’s only going to get better with a couple guys coming up through training camp that I know are really good.

On another note, I got an email saying I’m on a roller hockey team which starts next Thursday! I can’t wait to play because I took all of last year off because Cincinnati doesn’t know what hockey is. Thankfully there is no shortage of that in the great state of Minnesota. We’ll see how well I do against the best players from the state of hockey.

See you on Thursday!

JK

Leave a comment